Quantum Prophecy: The Awakening by Michael Carroll

A lot of superhero books have been popping up so needless to say I was a bit leery (I mean how could it be better than Chance Fortune…which totally rocked!)  But I started reading it and found myself in an action-packed well developed fantasy book.  10 years ago, the superheroes and super villains all disappeared.  No one knows why and no one knows where.  **SPOILER**Suddenly, two teenage boys discover they have super powers and that there parents were some of the superheroes that disappeared.  And when you have new superheroes you of course need to have new super villains.  It is a great storyline that is clearly just setting the stage for the rest of the trilogy.  I look forward to seeing these characters develop and find out what the author has in mind for this trilogy. 

3 thoughts on “Quantum Prophecy: The Awakening by Michael Carroll

  1. Well first of all im a huge fan of yours. The all time best books i have ever read would be your quantum prophecy books. I could have sworn i was living in the books wile i read them i liked them so much! But i do have to say i think you should have made some more quantum prophecy books so Danny’s dad’s prophecy would come true or be changed. Also the suspense of all the Colin clones is killing me. I was also wondering if the new super human book is a run off of the quantum prophecy books. Still needless to say i am so putting your books on my birthday list lol.

Leave a comment