Murder with Peacocks by Donna Andrews

I don’t typically do mysteries, but my friend Kris recommended this series to me so I thought I would give it a try.  My heart goes out to Meg Langslo.  A Maid of Honor in three weddings over one summer and she is stuck doing all the work.  Plus, someone is murdered and Meg is recruited to help her Dad with the investigation, even though the sheriff doesn’t think it is a homicide.  Meg is a blacksmith and a very strong character.  She has a huge crazy family and is just trying to survive the summer.  She is clever and witty and is definitely an over achiever.  Her family is hysterical and you can’t wait to see what will happen next.  Think of Stephanie Plum’s Grandma Mazur times 100 and you have Meg’s family.  I can’t wait to read the next one in the series.  There is also a nice romantic interest in it as well.

Leave a comment